h1

Drama List: The Month of September

September 1, 2010

School is almost in session, which means cutting back and finishing off dramas. Sigh! I know I have to bust my chops finishing my summer homework to have the sweet opportunity of watching the finished airing dramas. I’ll be reviewing dramas slowly, probably only watching two at a time, one Japanese and one Korean. Hopefully, I can find room in my schedule!

Rumble Fish (럼블 피쉬) – Toxic

CHUKUMA
SPOOFNICK

This Season —

Title(s): 제빵왕 김탁구 / Baker King, Kim Tak Gu / Bread, Love and Dreams
Broadcasting Period: June 9, 2010 – Sep. 30, 2010
Episodes: 30
Stars: Yoon Si Yoon, Joo Won, Eugene, Lee Young Ah
Brief Thoughts: On episode 22. I seriously cannot get enough of this show. As of now, I’m impatiently awaiting for more subs. Just a heads up Spoof is obsessed with this show.

On episode 19. Ok.. Well, I currently just started watching the English subbed of episode 18 of BL&D. Now I say “English subbed” because before this episode was subbed, I was too impatiant and watched the raw versions up until episodes 20-21. I have to say, that this drama has made me both extremely happy, as well as explode with anger. I have watched enough dramas to know that this particular drama is very good at pulling you in completely.  BL&D is a really stunning drama, both in visuals as well as the storyline and acting. In my opinion, this drama has to be one of my absolute favorites, because it has a story that continues to pull you in and keep you waiting for the next thing to happen (not to mention the very nice-looking Yoon Si Yoon is there to bake me many delicious pateries…..I’m a sucker for good looking men and food….). Simply put, BL&D is a drama that must be watched. I highly recommend.

.

Title(s): 내 여자친구는 구미호 / My Girlfriend is a Gumiho / My Girlfriend is a Nine-Tailed Fox
Broadcasting Period: Aug. 11, 2010 – Sep. 30, 2010
Episodes: 16
Stars:
Lee Seung Ki, Shin Min Ah
Brief Thoughts: On episode 6. I’m loving this series from the Hong sisters. It’s entertaining, cute, and hilarious.

Dramas Finished Airing—

Title(s): ホタルノヒカリ / Hotaru no Hikari / Glow of the Fireflies
Broadcasting Period:
Jul. 11, 2007 – Sep. 12 – 2007
Episodes:
10
Stars:
Ayase Haruka, Fujiki Naohito, Kuninaka Ryoko, Kato Kazuki
Brief Thoughts:
On episode 4. I’m loving Ayase Haruka, she’s too cute here! Kato Kazuki and Fujiki Naohito are charming! ;D

Title(s): 結婚できない男 / Kekkon Dekinai Otoko / He Who Can’t Marry
Broadcasting Period:
Jul. 4, 2006 – Sep. 19 – 2006
Episodes:
12
Stars:
Abe Hiroshi, Natsukawa Yui, Kuinaka Ryoko, Tsukamoto Takashi, Takashima Reiko
Brief Thoughts: On episode 7. This drama is simple and fun with plenty of laugh out loud moments.


Title(s): 오! 마이 레이디 / Oh! My Lady
Broadcasting Period: Mar. 11, 2010 – May 11, 2010
Episodes: 16
Stars: Chae Rim, Choi Si Won, Lee Hyun Woo, Park Han Byul, Moon Jung Hee
Brief Thoughts: Haven’t started yet.

Waiting List

Chukuma

.

What’s on your watch list?

<< The Month of August, 2010

Leave a Reply

