h1

End of the Week Overview [1]

January 9, 2011

It’s 2011 and I need to start blogging more. I’ll update everyone on the dramas I’ve been watching (or plan to), music I’ve been listening to and plan to review,  and my future plans in reviews. This new segment of my blog is called End of the Week Overview (EOWO). Let’s begin!

I really want to watch Fake ~ Kyoto Bijutsu Jiken Emaki! It aired on Tuesday and unfortunately I have not stumbled into any forums where any subbing groups or a user has offered to sub it. Bummer! All the other Japanese dramas I wish to watch will be premiering sometime in January with the exception of Bartender, which starts February 4.  I’ll have to be patient and watch dramas from last year. So far, I have been able to get to FACE-MAKER, but only briefly because my laptop loads the video player extremely slow.  So I just fixed errors and made the summary shorter. Also, I am hoping I can get Baker King recap for episode 27 posted by the end of the month. I’ll have to try and finish that drama since I only have 2 episodes left to watch. I stopped watching it at the most intense cliffhanger! How could I?! Oh… yeah… it was my laptop that hindered my progress. Then I completely forgot about it. Oh, silly laptop.

I have started on Guilty Akuma to Keiyakushita Onna I cannot believe I had not taken a second glimpse of that drama when I saw the Juui Dolittle preview. Even though I am only half way done with the first episode, I like it. The drama stars Kanno Miho and Tamaki Hiroshi and tells a story of revenge with a slice of romance. Next on my list is The Quiz Show, I saw a small clip on it and I was interested. However, when I read the summary it intriguied me even more!

The Quiz Show features tormented characters in twelve episodes, with one common thread – the mysterious relationship between the deviant Producer and enigmatic Host of The Quiz Show. The Producer and the Host are both introduced in each episode in a dark asylum, the Producer look-ing put-together and strong, the Host ill-looking and without his memory. This short opening flashes into the dream-like set of “The Quiz Show.” Each week a new contestant comes to play on the game show – little do they know that a dark secret deep within their past will be tested throughout the game. Each contestant highlights one of the Seven Deadly Sins – pride, gluttony, wrath, greed, sloth, lust and envy. They hide their public image behind an unforgivable sin they have committed. As they are asked questions from the Host, seven questions in total, the contestants are slowly forced to reveal details of their sins – will they lie under the pressure, or will the truth of their irremissible acts set them free? –NTV

Onward to music. I’ve been listening to a bit of Korean music since I took a listen to JOO‘s mini-album Heartmade. I’m also debating if I should do a review on Infinite‘s Evolution mini-album, when they released First Invasion it was love at first listen. I may do a review on Mai Fukui‘s debut album MY SONG FOR YOU and perhaps some more if I have the time.

TOP SONGS OF THE WEEK (1/02 – 1/09)

  1. Joo – 나쁜 남자 (Bad Guy)
  2. JASMINE – ONE
  3. Infinite – BTD (Before the Dawn)
  4. Miliyah Kato – BYE BYE
  5. w-inds. – Addicted to Love

2 comments

  1. I definitely recommend The Quiz Show. It is good, well, at least the 2nd season with Arashi member Sakurai Sho. I have only watched the 1st episode of the original series and was not interested to continue, but I will probably finish that someday… along with a dozen or so other shows😛


    • I’m happy to heard that it’s good! Now I know that I should definitely watch this before some of those winter dramas started filling my schedule! Hahaha!



Leave a Reply

