h1

EOWO [2]: Guilty Pleasures Reemerge

January 16, 2011

I cannot believe I overlooked Guilty: Akuma to Keiyaku Shita Onna. Friday and Saturday night was filled with Guilty goodness. I manage to work my way up from episode 1 to 9 in two days. I should finish it today, unless I spend too much time studying. I have not gone in such a rampage since Personal Taste. I haven’t spent too much time watching thriller and crime Japanese drama, but Guilty packs itself good. It’s mysterious, intriguing, and complex. The elements I love about whodunit stories. I just keep coming back for more and want to uncover the mystery. It’s my first time seeing Kanno Miho and her performance is fantastic. I’m not going to give too much away since I wish to do a review, but I definitely recommend it for those who are fond of mystery.

No worries, Baker King fans that recap will be underway shortly. So expect episode 27 recap soon. The same goes for Face Maker. It’s nearly complete. Just need to get those pictures in.

On other news, Spoofnick has showed me Secret Garden. I love it so far. Currently on episode 3 and plan to watch after Guilty. Hyun Bin plays such an eccentric funny goofball, I love it! I encounter this video and cannot get enough of it. It’s too funny!

I have not started on any music reviews, maybe I’ll be able to do one this coming Friday. I really want to do Kazusa debut album, I just recently find her and have fallen in love with her voice! She is definitely underrated and not well known. I have never heard of her until I was interested in her debut album some months ago, but never really listened to it. Also, be prepared for an Artist Discovery coming this coming week. I’m thinking Japanese indie band, or Japanese solo artist. One of those two will be featured! So if you’re curious, stay tuned!

TOP SONGS OF THE WEEK (1/09 – 1/16)

1. Kazusa – Distance
2. Sesame and Cotton Candy – 이즐께
3. Chicago Poodle – ODYSSEY
4. MiChi – Love is
5. Teen Top – Supa Luv

PREVIOUS EOWO:

EOWO [1]

6 comments

  1. Omo, totally LMAO at the Secret Garden video. It captures the best of Hyun Bin’s wackiness. Who knew that a man who was good at melodrama good be so hilarious? I am now up to episode 6 I think. Whatever episode the body switch finally occurs at. Can’t wait to watch more.

    As for Guilty, your raving makes me want to blow the dust off it and actually sit down and watch now. So much drama, so little time.


    • I still have to get around to watching Secret Garden, I’m not at the part where they switch bodies yet!

      Definitely check out Guilty when you have time to kill. It’s great and leaves you wanting more.


  2. Ooh, you’ve just sold me on bumping up Guilty on my watchlist. Must schedule it for a weekend marathon. Been wanting to see it but haven’t had the time to do so but hopefully I’ll get around it sometime next week. I’m kinda digging Tamaki Hiroshi’s scruffier mug in this + been curious to see him in a more mature role.

    I’ve had a good run on Kanno Miho dramas in the last 2 years, so this might really be worth checking out. I’m already looking forward to your review to see your take on it.πŸ™‚


    • Glad to hear, zooey! At times I find Tamaki awkward, but it’s because of the script. Do you have any dramas to recommend with Kanno Miho in it? I loved performance in Guilty and wish to see her more.πŸ™‚


      • I liked Kanno Miho in Magerarenai Onna and Hataraki Man. I haven’t had the chance to watch Kiina but I definitely enjoyed watching the above two shows– mainly because I’m an ajummah and I can pretty much relate to shows about the working woman. Lol.

        Magerarenai Onna starts off a bit slow but it does pick up by the 3rd episode. It’s a nice drama about 3 people who find each other and find their way in life. It came highly recommended by a friend and I was surprised as to how heartwarming it turned out to be. They say that Watashitachi no Kyokasho is also good but it’s still on my to-watch list.πŸ™‚


  3. I’ll definitely have to check Magerarenai Onna and Watashitachi no Kyokasho, zooey! And those dramas with Kanno Miho! Thanks!πŸ˜€



Leave a Reply

