h1

A Month Later…

April 5, 2011

So… Where have I been for the last month? I’ve been busy with life, mainly homework as usually. Luckily, I am on my spring break this week! Since I am in a land of laziness at home (aside with working out on the Kinect), I’ve been spending much of my days watching Korean dramas. I started watching 49 Days and FINALLY have gotten around to Secret Garden. That took me about an eternity. Heh.

The main reason I didn’t start watching Secret Garden is because the plot seemed to move slow for me especially watching those first two episodes. I’ve notice with Korean dramas I tend to have a dilemma with ’em. They start too slooooow. I normally last within the first episode, but once I hit the second or third I lose interest. If the show is lucky, someone will recommend me to give it a second shot or I’ll garner interest in it… again. I’m currently doing this to City Hall (curse me!). I can watch Japanese drama and stick with ’em because they get to the point more quickly than Korean dramas. Well, at least for me.

I was very surprised to see that 49 Days was able to snatch my attention within the first episode and I wanted to watch the next one! A miracle, indeed. I am on episode 2 and I would have gotten further but I was watching Secret Garden! :3

I know. I know. JIN! The review should be up by the end of the week at the latest. And oh my goodness, JIN 2 premieres on April 17! Gosh, I am so pumped! After that ending… Sheesh. Fortunately, the amazing team, Heiwa Fansubs, that provided subs for the first season will continue to do subs for the second. A bonus!

For my future projects, reviews for dramas will be slow and I’ll try to do more reviews on music if I can.

3 comments

  1. I am so behind on dramas, but I am itching to start watching the new ones. I am trying to be good and finish up the older ones.😛

    I know exactly what you mean about Kdramas. Tdramas and Jdramas tend to get into the action right away while Kdramas have more of a lag and buildup. Which is basically why I have never finished East of eden and why the first few episodes of Autumn in My Heart were close to unbearable – too much time spent in the past without getting to the present. At least in the Chinese version the past is mixed in with the preset as flashbacks.


    • I’m glad I’m not the only one that feels this way towards Kdramas! Heh! I am quite behind myself!:\ I haven’t really been watching anything but I did start get further in 49 Days!😀


  2. I have been enjoying 49 days, Lately Korean dramas have not been so good T_T but am glad this one came along. Its fun! ^^



Leave a Reply

