h1

I’M BACK!

July 3, 2011

­THANK GOODNESS IT’S SUMMER! I’ve been waiting to lounge around my house every spring break. No more due dates, projects, reading novels, math homework, and trying to grasp French! Yes! I can now start on my Korean now… Once I stop being lazy. I am also sorry about the rather long, almost two months, hiatus. School was just asking for so much out of me.

Well, the game plan is I wish to watch JIN 2 and possible post a shorter version of recaps. I hope that I will be able to just do major highlights for my recaps, because whenever I do write a recap I tend to write it in full detail like I am writing a novel. I tried doing a recap for Tumbling, that went terrible. I’m also contemplating if I should watch Lie To Me with my favorite Kang Ji Hwan and Yoon Eun Hye. City Hunter has also caught my interest, but I am a bit hesitant on watching it because I don’t want to end up losing my interest! Korean dramas just make it too easy for themselves since they take a couple of episodes (2 – 4) to actually start the plot. I cannot wait that long, I am impatient and I want the plot to start moving NOW! Yes, I know, I am too demanding and impatient, but that’s how I tend to stray away from watching Korean dramas because of that single element.

I am very glad to be back, however I have shied away from my love for dramas due to school and because I am focused on other things such as the hilarious Psych and amazing Avatar: The Last Airbender. A girl gets bored when she has no work to do and doesn’t feel like watching her Asian dramas. I know, for a fact, I will be getting into JIN 2 because of season one’s disappointing ending. I’ve also been reading a lot of good reviews for this season so that always makes me happy! I also did a review for the show, so if you’re curious: Violà! I will try getting in a Artist Discovery as well, Rie Fu has been in the spotlight  since I left… I love her, but I just need to have the spotlight on another artist. I will probably throw in a music review if I get bored this week. I’ll try having a post up by this Thursday or Friday, maybe even sooner! We’ll see, until then, see yaaa!~

 

2 comments

  1. Yay! welcome back!!! I have missed you. Congrats on being done with school for the summer.

    I know all about taking breaks from Asian drama land! I was obsessively watching Make It or Break It for awhile instead of catching up on the dramas I have been behind on. Now I am back with my Kuroshitsuji addiction…They have a musical, manga, and anime…now all that’s left is a life action

    I also am horrible with recaps. I don’t mean for them to get as long as they do, but I can’t seem to leave anything out which makes for an overly long post. So now I try to spam my overly long recaps with tons of pictures. Makes them even longer, but breaks up the monotony.


    • Thanks! I have missed talking to you!

      I always overdo it with recaps as well. I won’t be doing JIN 2 recaps since Jdrama Weblog has taken care of all the episodes. Maybe another drama!



Leave a Reply

